Skip to main content

Detail – Energy Country Profile

Four Croatian cities compete under the C4S (Compete4SECAP) project

Under the C4S project, Zadar, Rijeka, Osijek, and Velika Gorica are participating in the European energy-saving competition. The H2020 funded project is helping local authorities to realize their existing Sustainable Energy Action Plans.

It also promotes the adoption of standardized energy management systems in municipalities and helps facilitate the upgrade of SEAPs into Sustainable Energy and Climate Action Plans (SECAPs), in line with new planning standards defined by the Covenant of Mayors.

The project also facilitates the involvement of the cities and fosters the implementation of project activities.